Where is Tahiti?

The islands of Tahiti are located approximately 17 100 km from France, 9 800 km from USA, 7 800 km from Australia and 4 100 km from New Zealand. These islands cover a huge ocean surface of some 4 million square kilometers, which equals the size Europe.

With a hundred and eighteen islands spread, French Polynesia offers an infinite range of travel possibilities: honeymoon, romantic escape, adventure, sports, cultural insights, spa and well-being, scuba diving exploration, cruises, etc…

The islands are divided into five archipelagoes, each having its own personality.

The most visited islands are Tahiti (where you will find the only international airport for French Polynesia), Moorea (a 30-minute fast ferry ride away from Tahiti), Bora Bora (the Pearl of the Pacific), Raiatea (the cultural center), Taha’a (the Vanilla island), Huahine (the Garden island), Rangiroa and Fakarava (divers’ paradise), and for a few the mystical Hiva Oa (Marquesas islands) that inspired so many artists among which the famous painter Paul Gauguin.